‘Claimed On The Frontier’ ~ #Spanking #Cowboys #Historical Romance

I’m delighted to share with you one very sexy, very determined cowboy, and the woman who tests his masculine mettle. A riveting historical romance from Jane Henry.

 claimedonthefrontier

Blurb

Pearl has fended for herself since she was orphaned at a young age, but on the night she meets Aaron Stanley her life is thrown into chaos. The handsome pioneer and his brothers are headed west to stake their claim on the frontier, and when an unfortunate turn of events leaves Pearl without a roof over her head it is Aaron who comes to her rescue, offering to bring her along provided that she agrees to mind him.
 
As they begin their journey, Pearl soon discovers that Aaron is a force to be reckoned with. Though he quickly proves more than willing to take her over his knee for a sound spanking when her behavior warrants it, she is drawn to his stern, uncompromising dominance, and when circumstances force them into a hasty marriage she is happy to promise him her obedience.

Despite her headstrong nature, Pearl finds herself submitting willingly to her new husband’s mastery of her body. But even as their passion blossoms into love, Aaron is determined to be as firm as necessary to keep his bride safe in a hard, dangerous land. Can their bond survive the harsh realities of life on the frontier?

Publisher’s Note: Claimed on the Frontier is an erotic romance novel that includes spankings, sexual scenes, elements of BDSM, and more. If such material offends you, please don’t buy this book.

Excerpt

“Obeyin’ me is a wise choice.”

“Pearl,” he said, warning.
“No,” I said stubbornly.
What would he do, then? Pick me up and carry me to the wagon? Let him then! I would not go willingly. I hated falling asleep and being woken up, and the little rest seemed to stoke my fire and make me more ornery than ever. I didn’t know what I expected him to do. Raise his voice, maybe. Physically bring me to bed himself? Leave me to grouse by the fire?
I felt his hand on my chin, as he turned me to look at him. I was frowning, my eyes still blurry from sleep, and I avoided his eyes. But he placed a finger under my chin, lifting my face, and I couldn’t help but look at him. His honey-colored eyes were fierce, and my bravado failed me.
“Brave girl,” he murmured. “Comes with strangers to an unknown land, and plows her way through. Risks everything at a chance at a new life.” I swallowed as he continued, his finger still under my chin, my eyes trained on his. His voice hardened. “And now you defy me, knowin’ you risk a thrashin’.”
I trembled, but though I did fear him, I also felt a twinge of something different, and primal. Here I was in the presence of a sturdy man, one who would not harm me in any way but rather do the opposite – dedicate himself to making sure I was safe, and well cared for. He would not allow me to sabotage myself, but decidedly ensure my obedience.
He leaned closer to me, so close his breath brushed my ear as he whispered. “Will you obey me, or must I aid you with the flat of my palm against your backside?”
I knew then that he would aid my obedience and I wouldn’t sit pretty for some time. I felt stripped of my annoyance.
“I’ll obey you, sir,” I whispered. He pulled back just a little, enough so that his eyes met mine, probing, and his lips were so close to mine, I felt as if it was his own breath I inhaled. He drew me to him, his hand pressed to the small of my back just seconds before his lips met mine. The sensation was quite different from anything I’d ever expected. My hips bucked, and he pulled me to standing so that he towered over me, his strong hands grasping my waist, holding me so that I felt his flank against my front. The heat of his lips was on mine, and I felt a pulsing throb between my legs as one of his hands grazed the front of my dress. It was scandalous, what we were doing, but in the moment I did not care.
He finally pulled away. He leaned in and whispered in my ear.
“Obeyin’ me is a wise choice,” he said, but then what he said next brought warmth to my cheeks and to my limbs. His voice was a husky whisper. “I only have so much self-control, Pearl. I’ve exercised it in one area. If I were to take you across my knee, I’m not sure I’d have any self-control left to give.”
He spun me around and I squealed as his hand smacked my bottom, a farewell swat that renewed the flush in my cheeks.
He only had so much self-control…
Then my attraction to Aaron was not one-sided.

Available for purchase at:

Amazon.com:
http://amzn.to/29wFOhT

Amazon UK: 
https://www.amazon.co.uk//dp/B01H9GE8SC

Barnes and Noble:
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/1123946321

About Jane Henry

Jane has been writing since her early teens, dabbling in short stories and poetry. When she married and began having children, her pen was laid to rest for several years, until the National Novel Writing Challenge (NaNoWriMo) in 2010 awakened in her the desire to write again. That year, she wrote her first novel, and has been writing ever since. With a houseful of children, she finds time to write in the early hours of the morning, squirreled away with a laptop, blanket, and cup of hot coffee. Years ago, she heard the wise advice, “Write the book you want to read,” and has taken it to heart. She sincerely hopes you also enjoy the books she likes to read.

Follow Jane!

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100010937346139
Twitter: https://twitter.com/janehenryauthor
Jane’s Amazon Author Page: www.amazon.com/jane-henry/e/b01byaqyyk
Instagram: @janehenryauthor

Jane and Maisy’s Webpage: janeandmaisy.blogspot.com/

Leave a comment